Earlier this month, the AIA elevated 105 members and six international architects to its prestigious College of Fellows. Architects must be AIA members for at least 10 years and have demonstrated a significant contribution to architecture and society on a national level. Nominees can be considered for contributions in several different areas, including promoting or advancing the profession, leadership, improving peoples’ lives through good design, and architectural service to society. The new inductees will be honored at a ceremony during the upcoming National AIA Convention, which is being held May 17-19 in Washington, D.C.

Elizabeth P. Gray, of Gray Organschi, elevated to FAIA.
Elizabeth P. Gray, of Gray Organschi, elevated to FAIA.

Many of the names on the 2012 College of Fellows list focus their energy toward residential design and some of those projects have graced the pages of residential architect magazine. Fellows with residential ties are listed below; for a full list of winners, visit the AIA’s website. Jon Anderson, FAIA, Jon Anderson Architecture

Krista Ann Becker, FAIA, Moore Ruble Yudell

Ross Alan Chapin, FAIA, Ross Chapin Architects

John A. Enright, FAIA, Griffin Enright Architects

Elizabeth P. Gray, FAIA, Gray Organschi Architectureweaetxdyvaydzcwq

David Thomas Haresign, FAIA, Bonstra | Haresign Architects

Daniel Patrick Maginn, FAIA, el dorado

Jonathan Jova Marvel, FAIA, Rogers Marvel Architects

Roney J. Mateu, FAIA, Mateu Architecture

Robert Earl Miller, FAIA, Bohlin Cywinski Jackson

Steven L. Spurlock, FAIA, Wnuk Spurlock Architecture

H. Ruth Todd, FAIA, Page & Turnbull

Timothy R. Twomey, FAIA, RTKL Associates

Stephen J. Vanze, FAIA, Barnes Vanze Architects

Scott A. Wolf, FAIA, The Miller Hull Partnership