The magazine:
Residential Architect is an award-winning national magazine focusing exclusively on the residential architecture profession. The magazine covers both business and design through a best-practices approach. By covering the best in the profession and why they're successful, we hope to lead by example. Our audience is a diverse group. Some are sole practitioners designing one house and a couple of renovations a year; others lead firms of 100 employees designing communities and towns. We write about all types of housing, including affordable, multifamily, single-family production, high-end custom, campus housing, adaptive re use, mixed-use, on the boards, and more.

Awards for Residential Architect:

  • American Business Media Jesse H. Neal Awards: Gold (2003); Finalist (2011, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004)

  • National Association of Real Estate Editors:
    First Place, Best Building and Development magazine (2008)

  • Folio Magazine: Gold Eddie Award (2004); Bronze Eddie Award (2010)

  • American Society of Business Press Editors:
    30th Anniversary Azbee Award Top 10 (2008); Top 10 Magazines of the Year (2010, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004)

Our Design Awards program:
Residential Architect also produces the largest and most competitive residential design awards program in the country. Information about our next competition can be found here.

Our annual symposium:
And our annual Reinvention design symposium is the only high-level national conference devoted exclusively to the concerns and passions of the residential design professional. Find out more about past events and our upcoming symposium here.

How to subscribe to our newsletter and magazine:
Subscribe to our biweekly newsletter, and see if you qualify for a free subscription to our print magazine.

How to submit a project for publication:
If you're a residential architecture professional, we welcome information about your firm and submissions of your latest work . If you'd like to submit a recent project, please e-mail a brief description, some low-resolution JPEG photos, and presentation floor plans to any of our senior editors: Meghan Drueding, mdrueding@hanleywood.com; Shelley D. Hutchins, shutchins@hanleywood.com; or Bruce D. Snider, bsnider@hanleywood.com.

How to submit a product for publication:
If you're a public relations professional who wishes to send us information about a new building product, please e-mail your release and JPEG images to products@hanleywood.com.


Ned Cramer, Assoc. AIA 
Editorial Director ncramer@hanleywood.com

Robb Ogle
Art Director rogle@hanleywood.com

Katie Gerfen
Senior Editor, Design kgerfen@hanleywood.com

Greig O’Brien
Managing Editor gobrien@hanleywood.com

Kriston Capps
Senior Editor, Online kcapps@hanleywood.com

Wanda Lau
Senior Editor, Products and Technology wlau@hanleywood.com

Hallie Busta
Associate Editor, Product and Technology hbusta@hanleywood.com

Sara Johnson 
Assistant Editor, Online sajohnson@hanleywood.com

Alice Ashe
Senior Graphic Designer aashe@hanleywood.com

Jessica Rubenstein
Graphic Designer jrubenstein@hanleywood.com

Marni Coccaro
Production Manager

Daisril Richards
Ad Traffic Manager

Betty Kerwin
Prepress Coordinator

Mary Leiphart
Audience Marketing Director

Stephen Roche
Marketing Director


Hanley Wood Media

Bob Benz
President, Content

Gillian Berenson
Chief Design Director

Aubrey Altmann
Director, User Experience & Interface Design

Rizwan Ali
General Manager, Directory Solutions

Cathy Underwood 
Senior Director, Print Production

Kristina Kartholl
Event Planner


Advertising Sales Offices

Jeff Calore
Executive Vice President, Residential Construction
Phone 202.380.3766 Fax 202.785.1974 jcalore@hanleywood.com

Norma Figueroa 
Senior Media Services Coordinator
Phone 773.824.2412 nfigueroa@hanleywood.com

Digital Media
Edwin Kraft
Strategic Account Manager
5908 Northern Court, Elkridge, MD 21075
Phone 443.445.3488 ekraft@hanleywood.com

Classified Advertising
Stuart McKeel Executive Director, Account Management Group smckeel@hanleywood.com
Stacy Okoro Operations Coordinator, Inside Sales sokoro@hanleywood.com

Inside Sales Account Executives
One Thomas Circle NW, Suite 600, Washington, DC 20005
Phone 202.452.0800 / Fax 202.785.1974

Subscription inquiries and back issue orders: 888.269.8410 / Fax: 847.291.4816
To order reprints: Wright’s Media / 877.652.5295 ext. 102 /
http://wrightsmedia.com/reprints/index.cfm?magid=2051 

List rentals: Jen Felling / 203.778.8700, ext. 132
For a media kit: residentialarchitectmediakit.com
Published by Hanley Wood, LLC


Published by Hanley Wood, LLC

Peter Goldstone
Chief Executive Officer

Frank Anton
Vice Chairman

Matthew Flynn
Chief Financial Officer

David Colford
Chief Customer Officer

Bob Benz
President, Content

Andrew Reid
President, Digital

Rick McConnell
President, Exhibitions

Christopher Veator
President, Metrostudy

Paul Tourbaf
Executive Vice President, Corporate Sales

Warren Nesbitt
Executive Vice President, Executive Programs

Tom Rousseau
Executive Vice President, Strategic Marketing Services

Sarah Welcome 
Senior Vice President, Audience Operations

Jennifer Pearce
Senior Vice President, Strategic Marketing Services & Consumer Media

Sheila Harris
Vice President, Marketing

Ron Kraft
Vice President, Financial Planning and Analysis

Mike Bender
Vice President, General Counsel

Mike Bendickson
Vice President, Conferences and Events

Mari Skelnik
Senior Director, Media Services and Account Coordination

John Crosby 
Executive Director, Corporate Marketing


Editorial and Advertising Offices

One Thomas Circle NW, Suite 600
Washington, DC 20005
Phone 202.452.0800 / Fax 202.785.1974