north american copper in architecture awards

Submit A Comment | View Comments

There are so many design awards programs out there, some stronger than others. The North American Copper in Architecture awards program, run by the Copper Development Association (CDA) and the Canadian Copper & Brass Development Association (CCBDA), has traditionally drawn high-quality entries.

This year's program was no exception, with well-known winners like Selldorf Architects and Bohlin Cywinski Jackson. Two of my own favorites are Mark Christian Design's Mark Olsen Project, a traditionally styled stone residence in Holladay, Utah, and Ron Wommack Architect's 4143 Buena Vista project, a group of Dallas townhomes. See CDA's website for more info on the winners.--m.d.



Be the first to add a comment to this post.

Comment on this Post

Post your comment below. If you wish, enter a username and password though they are not required. Please read our Content Guidelines before posting.


Enter the code shown in the image

Username is optional


Enter a password if you want a username