latrobe prize winners

Submit A Comment | View Comments

Half of our cover duo from the January-February 2011 issue of residential architect, Sergio Palleroni, made news again recently. Palleroni, a senior fellow at Portland State University's Institute for Sustainable Solutions, is part of a four-person team that has won the AIA's 2011 Latrobe Prize. The $100,000 that comes with the prize will go toward the group's study of "Public Interest Practice in Architecture."

The other three team members are Bryan Bell, executive director of Design Corps; Roberta Feldman, a professor at the University of Illinois-Chicago; and David Perkes, founding director of the Gulf Coast Community Design Studio at Mississippi State University. And among the Latrobe Prize jurors was Peter Bohlin, a member of our ra50 list and winner of a 2011 residential architect design awards grand award.--m.d.



Be the first to add a comment to this post.

Comment on this Post

Post your comment below. If you wish, enter a username and password though they are not required. Please read our Content Guidelines before posting.


Enter the code shown in the image

Username is optional


Enter a password if you want a username