The American Institute of Architects has announced the winners of the 2010 Housing Awards program, which recognizes the best in housing design. Four award categories cover the most common housing types: One/Two Family Custom Housing, One/Two Family Production Housing, Multifamily Housing, and Special Housing.

Eighteen projects were selected across all four categories. The winners are:

One/Two Family Custom Housing

 One/Two Family Production Housing

Multifamily Living

Specialized Housing

View the two slideshows for project information. Read complete details on all 18 winning projects here.

The 2010 Housing Awards jury included: Andrew V. Porth, AIA, Porth Architects; Jane Kolleeny, Architectural Record and GreenSource; Natalye Appel, FAIA, Natalye Appel + Associates Architects; Geoffrey Goldberg, AIA, G. Goldberg and Associates; and Grace Kim, AIA, Schemata Workshop.