The magazine: 
Residential Architect is an award-winning national magazine focusing exclusively on the residential architecture profession. The magazine covers both business and design through a best-practices approach. By covering the best in the profession and why they're successful, we hope to lead by example. Our audience is a diverse group. Some are sole practitioners designing one house and a couple of renovations a year; others lead firms of 100 employees designing communities and towns. We write about all types of housing, including affordable, multifamily, single-family production, high-end custom, campus housing, adaptive re use, mixed-use, on the boards, and more.

Awards for Residential Architect:

  • American Business Media Jesse H. Neal Awards: Gold (2003); Finalist (2011, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004)

  • National Association of Real Estate Editors: 
    First Place, Best Building and Development magazine (2008)

  • Folio Magazine: Gold Eddie Award (2004); Bronze Eddie Award (2010)

  • American Society of Business Press Editors: 
    30th Anniversary Azbee Award Top 10 (2008); Top 10 Magazines of the Year (2010, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004)

Our Design Awards program: 
Residential Architect also produces the largest and most competitive residential design awards program in the country. Information about our next competition can be found here.

Our annual symposium
And our annual Reinvention design symposium is the only high-level national conference devoted exclusively to the concerns and passions of the residential design professional. Find out more about past events and our upcoming symposium here.

How to subscribe to our newsletter and magazine
Subscribe to our biweekly newsletter, and see if you qualify for a free subscription to our print magazine.

How to submit a project for publication: 
If you're a residential architecture professional, we welcome information about your firm and submissions of your latest work . If you'd like to submit a recent project, please e-mail a brief description, some low-resolution JPEG photos, and presentation floor plans to Katie Gerfen kgerfen@hanleywood.com.

How to submit a product for publication: 
If you're a public relations professional who wishes to send us information about a new building product, please e-mail your release and JPEG images to products@architectmagazine.com.


Editorial

Katie Gerfen, Executive Editor, Design kgerfen@hanleywood.com 
Robb Ogle, Art Director rogle@hanleywood.com
Greig O’Brien, Managing Editor gobrien@hanleywood.com

Wanda Lau, Senior Editor, Products and Technology wlau@hanleywood.com
Hallie Busta, Associate Editor, Product and Technology hbusta@hanleywood.com
Deane Madsen, Assoc. AIA, Assistant Editor, Design dmadsen@hanleywood.com
Sara Johnson, Assistant Editor, Online sajohnson@hanleywood.com
Caroline Massie, Assistant Editor, Online cmassie@hanleywood.com
Chelsea Blahut, Editorial Intern cblahut@hanleywood.com

Alice Ashe, Senior Graphic Designer aashe@hanleywood.com
Jessica Rubenstein, Graphic Designer jrubenstein@hanleywood.com

Ned Cramer, Assoc. AIA, Editorial Director ncramer@hanleywood.com  

Marni Coccaro, Production Manager
Daisril Richards, Ad Traffic Manager
Betty Kerwin, Prepress Coordinator
Mary Leiphart, Audience Marketing Director


Hanley Wood Media

Dave Colford, President, Media 
Gillian Berenson, Chief Design Director
Aubrey Altmann, Director, User Experience & Interface Design
Rizwan Ali, General Manager, Directory Solutions
Cathy Underwood, Senior Director, Print Production
Kristina Reardon, Event Planner


Design Group

Ron Spink, Executive Vice President rspink@hanleywood.com 

Advertising Sales Offices

Christie Bardo, Senior Director, Digital Sales cbardo@hanleywood.com 202.736.3363
Dan Colunio, Senior Director, Strategic and International Accounts, Great Lakes, Georgia, Florida dcolunio@hanleywood.com 202.736.3310 

Michael Lesko, Strategic Account Manager, Northeast, South Central mlesko@hanleywoood.com 203.445.1484
Mark Weinstein, Strategic Account Manager, West mweinstein@hanleywood.com 562.598.5650
Michael Gilbert, Strategic Account Manager, Midwest mgilbert@hanleywood.com 773.824.2435
D. John Magner, Strategic Account Manager, Canada jmagner@yorkmedia.net 416.598.0101, ext. 220
Colleen T. Curran, Account Manager, Canada ctcurran@yorkmedia.net 416.598.0101, ext. 230
Judy Wang, Strategic Account Manager, China, Hong Kong, Taiwan judywang2000@vip.126.cn 86.13810325171
Stuart Smith, Strategic Account Manager, United Kingdom and Europe stuart.smith@globalmediasales.co.uk 44.020.8464.5577 

Classified Advertising
Philip Hernandez, Executive Director, Emerging Accounts Group phernandez@hanleywood.com  

Inside Sales
Jaeda Mohr, Business Development Manager jmohr@hanleywood.com

To order reprints: Wright’s Media / 877.652.5295 ext. 102 
http://wrightsmedia.com/reprints/index.cfm?magid=2051 

List rentals: Jen Felling / 203.778.8700, ext. 132 
For a media kit: residentialarchitectmediakit.com 


Published by Hanley Wood

Peter Goldstone, Chief Executive Officer 

Frank Anton, Vice Chairman
Matthew Flynn, Chief Financial Officer
Dave Colford, President, Media

Andrew Reid, President, Digital
Rick McConnell, President, Exhibitions
Christopher Veator, President, Metrostudy

Warren Nesbitt, Executive Vice President, Executive Programs
Tom Rousseau, Executive Vice President, Strategic Marketing Services
Sarah Welcome, Senior Vice President, Audience Operations
Jennifer Pearce, Senior Vice President, Strategic Marketing Services & Consumer Media
Sheila Harris, Vice President, Marketing
Ron Kraft, Vice President, Financial Planning and Analysis
Mike Bender, Vice President, General Counsel
Mike Bendickson, Vice President, Conferences and Events


Editorial and Advertising Offices

One Thomas Circle NW, Suite 600 
Washington, DC 20005 
Phone 202.452.0800 / Fax 202.785.1974